Press Releases|

The Joint Session of the Parliament:

Recognizes the legitimacy of the indigenous struggle of the Kashmiri people for the realization of their right to self determination in accordance with UN Security Council resolutions and international law:

Strongly condemns the brutal use of force by the Indian occupation forces in the Indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir, resulting in killings of more than 110 innocent people and severe injuries to more than 12,000 with many in critical conditions;

Also condemns the use of pellet guns and deliberate targeting of the protestors’ eyes as a result of which more than 700 people have sustained severe eye injuries and at least 150 have become permanently blind;

Salutes the courage and perseverance of the valiant people of the Indian occupied Jammu & Kashmir for continuing their heroic struggle in the face of the worst Indian state terrorism;

Expresses deep concern over the arrest and detention of the Hurriyat Leadership, human right activists, journalists and other political activists and urges the Indian government to release them immediately;

Strongly deplores the continuation of draconian laws like Armed Forces Special Powers Act which have created an environment of complete impunity for more than 700,000 Indian occupation forces in IOK;

Rejects Indian claim that the Indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir is its integral part, and recalls that Jammu and Kashmir is a disputed territory and an internationally recognized dispute on the agenda of the UN Security Council;

Urges the Indian government to immediately stop terrorizing the innocent people and fulfill its international human rights and international humanitarian law obligations as well as commitments under the UN Security Council resolutions;

Condemns the recent unprovoked Indian aggression and repeated ceasefire violations that pose a threat to regional peace and security;

Rejects Indian efforts to shift the focus from its brutal tactics to suppress the indigenous uprising of the Kashmiri people for liberation from Indian occupation, to false claims of terrorism across the LoC:

Further rejects ludicrous Indian claims of carrying out “surgical strike” across the LoC, as blatantly false and brazen attempts at diverting international attention away from its atrocities in IOK;

Rejects the baseless Indian accusations against Pakistan of involvement in the Uri attack and notes with concern the timing of Uri attack which may be an effort to divert international attention from Indian brutalities in lOK.

Condemns India’s blatant interference and sponsorship of terrorism and subversive activities in Pakistan, as substantiated by the capture and confession of serving Indian naval officer from RAW, Kulbhushan Yadav. This House strongly recommends that the matter of Kulbhushan which should have been pursued at United Nations and other international fora should now be taken up with the United Nations.

Regrets lndian designs to scuttle all diplomatic efforts for bilateral and multilateral dialogue, including the refusal to engage constructively at the SAARC forum;

Condemns the stated intent by India to use water as a weapon against the people, not only a Pakistan but of the region, in flagrant violation of its international treaty obligations;

Applauds the bravery and unwavering commitment of the armed forces of Pakistan for their befitting response to Indian aggression;

Calls upon the international Community to play its due role in stopping the bloodshed in the Indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir, in carrying out an independent investigation of the human rights violations committed by India in the Indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir, and to ensure the implementation of UN Security Council resolutions on Jammu and Kashmir to enable the people of Jammu and Kashmir to exercise their inalienable right to self-determination.

Reiterates that Pakistan is committed to a meaningful and result-orientated dialogue with India to resolve all outstanding issues especially the core dispute of Jammu and Kashmir.

Mr. Sartaj Aziz,
Adviser to the Prime Minister on Foreign Affairs,
Raja Muhammad Zafar-ul-Haq,
Leader of the House in Senate
Mr. Aitzaz Ahsan,
Leader of the Opposition
Ch. Muhammad Barjees Tahir,
Minister for Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit-Baltistan
Mr. Mahmood Khan Achakzai, MNA
Moulana Muhammad Khan Sherani, MNA
Col. (Retd) Syed Tahir Hussain Mshhadi, Senator
Mr. Ghulam Ahmed Bilour, MNA
Sahibzada Tariq Ullah, MNA
Mr. Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao, MNA

07 October, 2016

Close Search Window