Press Releases|

The Joint Session:

i) Strongly condemns the blatant Indian aggression of 26 and 27 February 2019, which is completely in violation of the United Nations Charter, international law and interstate norms.

ii) Completely rejects India’s self-serving and fictitious claims of having destroyed alleged terrorists facility and causing heavy casualties.

iii) Points out that facts on the ground clearly contradict India’s false claims and have been so testified by independent observers.

iv)Lauds the timely and effective action by the Pakistan Air Force (PAF) which repulsed the Indian attack without loss of life or property.

v) Condemns India’s baseless allegations against Pakistan in the aftermath of the Pulwama attack of 14 February which were politically motivated and points out that the Indian government’s subsequent actions have been guided by its electoral calculations.

vi) Recalls the statements by heads of all political parties and the Prime Minister’s statement of 19 February 2019, offering Pakistan’s assistance to India in investigations of the Pulwama attack and to take action on actionable intelligence or evidence.

vii) Emphasizes that India’s irresponsible and reckless action of 26 and 27 February seriously imperils peace and stability in South Asia.

viii) Recalls statement of the National Security Committee (NSC) of 22 February 2019 authorizing the Armed Forces of Pakistan to respond to any act of aggression against Pakistan decisively and comprehensively.

ix)Further recalls the statement issued after the special session of the National Security Committee (NSC) on 26 February which made clear that India had committed uncalled for aggression to which Pakistan shall respond at the time and place of its choosing.

x) Affirms that the entire Pakistani nation stands united in support of the Armed Forces of Pakistan.

xi) Reaffirms Pakistan’s resolve to respond effectively and in a befitting manner to India’s aggression, illustrated by the action taken on 27 February 2019 which demonstrated Pakistan’s right, will and capability for self-defence.

xii) Calls upon the international community, including the United Nations Security Council, to condemn in unambiguous terms the Indian government’ highly irresponsible action escalating the tensions to a new level and seriously endangering peace and stability in the region.

xiii) Welcomes strong condemnation by the OIC Contact Group on Jammu and Kashmir of the recent wave of repression, brutal killings of innocent civil Kashmiris by Indian occupation Forces.

xiv) Welcomes condemnation by the OIC of violation of the Line of Control by the Indian Military Aircraft on 26th February, 2019.

xv) Notes with deep disapprobation that after India has attacked on Pakistan, a founding member of the OIC, that India, an egregious aggressor against Pakistan as well as against the Kashmiri people has been invited as a Guest of Honour at the coming OIC Foreign Ministers’ inaugural meeting, and demands that Pakistan abstains completely under protest from the said meeting.

xvi) Strongly condemns the reprisal attacks on Kashmiris in Indian Occupied Jammu & Kashmir and in several states of India, mass arrests of Kashmiris and senior Hurriyat leadership, enhanced repression resulting in martyrdom of more Kashmiri youth, raids on the homes of Hurriyat Leaders, and other repressive measures.

xvii) Rejects India’s attempts to project the legitimate Kashmiri struggle for selfdetermination as “terrorism”.

xviii) Reiterates that Jammu & Kashmir is an internationally recognized dispute, pending on the agenda of United Nations Security Council due to Indian intransigence.

xix) Underscores that a just and peaceful solution of the Jammu and Kashmir dispute is an unfinished agenda of the partition of India and essential for durable peace and stability in the region.

xx) Calls upon India to put an immediate halt to the continued human rights violations in Indian Occupied Jammu & Kashmir and implement the UNSC resolutions on Jammu & Kashmir, calling for an impartial plebiscite to determine the future of the people of Jammu & Kashmir.

xxi) Firmly echoes Prime Minister Imran Khan’s call on 27th February 2019 to avoid further escalation.

xxii) Urges the Parliament of India to support the call by this Joint Session of the Pakistani Parliament for de-escalation and dialogue between Pakistan and Indian.


Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Hussain Qureshi,

Minister for Foreign Affairs,

Mr. Khurram Dastgir Khan, MNA

Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, MNA

Mr. Asad Mehmood, MNA

Mr. Amir Haider Azam Khan, MNA

Mr. Muhammad Usman Khan Kakar, Senator

Mr. Mohsin Dawar, MNA

Malik Muhammad Aamir Doger, MNA

Agha Hassan Baloch, MNA

Mr. Khalid Hussain Magsi, MNA

Ms. Saira Bano, MNA

Ms. Kishwer Zehra, MNA

Mrs. Farrukh Khan, MNA

Dr. Haider Ali Khan, MNA

Mr. Jai Parkash, MNA

Close Search Window