Press Releases|

The Committee setup by the Prime Minister for FATA Reforms held indepth consultations with Parliamentary Members from FATA, at its 2nd meeting on 10 December 2015. The Honourable Parliamentarians offered their insights and gave useful recommendations. Those who attended the meeting include Senators Haji Momin Khan Afridi and Mr. Taj Muhammad Afridi, and MNAs Mr. Sajid Hussain Turi, Syed Ghazi Gulab Jamal, Mr. Muhammad Nazir Khan, Mr. Muhammad Jamal Ud Din, Mr. Bismillah Khan, Alhaj Shah Jee Gul Afridi, Mr. Shahab Ud Din Khan and Mr. Nasir Khan

The Committee on FATA Reforms, set up in November 2015, is chaired by Mr. Sartaj Aziz, Adviser on Foreign Affairs and includes Governor KPK Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan, Minister for SAFRON Lt. Gen. (Retd) Abdul Quadir Baloch, Minister for Climate Change and Human Rights Mr. Zahid Hamid, and National Security Adviser Lt. Gen. (Retd) Nasser Khan Janjua.

The Committee has also decided to visit all the seven Agencies later this month to hold Jirgas with local Maliks and notables to ascertain their views on FATA Reforms.

11 December 2015

Close Search Window